FOR MY PAIN: Album Cover Posted Online

March 10, 2003

FOR MY PAIN is the new Finnish "goth metal" supergroup featuring Tuomas Holopainen (NIGHTWISH) on keyboards, Altti Veteläinen (ex-ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) on bass, Lauri Tuohimaa (EMBRAZE) on guitar, Olli-Pekka Törrö (ex-ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) on guitar, Juha Kylmänen (REFLECTION) on vocals, and Petri Sankala (ex-ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) on drums, have posted the cover artwork for their debut CD, "Fallen", at this location. "Fallen" was recorded at Tico-Tico studios and is slated for release on Mar. 31 through Spinefarm Records.

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. My Wound is Deeper than Yours (3:43)
02. Dancer in the Dark (3:42)
03. Queen Misery (5:23)
04. Sea of Emotions (3:55)
05. Rapture of Lust (3:52)
06. Broken Days (4:01)
07. Dear Carniwhore (3:54)
08. Bed of Dead Leaves (5:00)
09. Autumn Harmony (4:43)
10. Tomorrow is a Closed Gate (Dead for So Long) (4:49)

All female vocals on the album were recorded by RAM-ZET singer Miriam "Sfinx" Renvåg.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).