FOR RUIN Announces New Drummer

September 8, 2009

Ireland's FOR RUIN has issued the following update:

"Drummer position has been filled. Thanks to those nationally and further afield who expressed an interest in playing with us.

"Pete Alcorn will play his first show with the band in Limerick in October before the album launch shows in Cork and Dublin.

"Pete is, without a doubt, the best drummer the band has played with and we look forward to people hearing how the new lineup sounds."

FOR RUIN will self-release its second album, "Last Light", on October 30. The CD was recorded earlier this year with producer Alwyn Walker at Komodo Mobile Studios and it features artwork (below) by Paul McCarroll who has previously worked with PRIMORDIAL, among others.

"Last Light" will be preceded by the release of a digital-only EP, "Enlightened", available through CDBaby in late September. The EP will contain new album tracks, a remixed older track and other material.

According to FOR RUIN, "Last Light" will be made "freely available" via the band's web sites upon its release, and high-quality and hard copies (CDs) of the album will be produced, along with other merchandise.

"Last Light" track listing:

01. Enlightened (instrumental)
02. Care Of The Dead
03. Decline
04. In Suffering
05. Solace
06. Recoil
07. Crawl (instrumental)
08. Deluge
09. Cold Call
10. Elysium

Two songs from the album — "In Suffering" and "Care of the Dead" — are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

FOR RUIN's debut album, "December", was released in October 2007 via Sentinel Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email