FOR RUIN: 'Last Light' Collectors' Edition Detailed

October 6, 2009

"Last Light", the second album from Ireland's FOR RUIN, is available for free download (as well as on CD and high-quality MP3) from the band's newly relaunched web site, The effort will also be released through all major digital outlets (iTunes etc.) soon.

A strictly limited collectors' edition CD version of the album will be available at a number of the band's upcoming gigs. Limited to 100 copies, it features the Paul McCarroll-designed album artwork along with an A4 poster and clear numbered stickers with the thorns motif.

"Last Light" was recorded earlier this year with producer Alwyn Walker at Komodo Mobile Studios and it features artwork (below) by Paul McCarroll who has previously worked with PRIMORDIAL, among others.

"Last Light" was preceded by the release of a digital-only EP, "Enlightened", available from the band and shortly through CDBaby. The EP contains new album tracks, a remixed older track and other material.

"Last Light" track listing:

01. Enlightened (instrumental)
02. Care Of The Dead
03. Decline
04. In Suffering
05. Solace
06. Recoil
07. Crawl (instrumental)
08. Deluge
09. Cold Call
10. Elysium

An EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for "Last Light" can be viewed below. The clip features interviews, recording and live footage and audio from the full-length CD and "Enlightened".

FOR RUIN recently announced the addition of drummer Pete Alcorn to the group's ranks.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email