FORBIDDEN Pays Tribute To RONNIE JAMES DIO At Germany's BANG YOUR HEAD!!! Festival

July 19, 2010

Fan-filmed video footage of San Francisco Bay Area thrashers FORBIDDEN performing a cover version of the BLACK SABBATH classic "Children Of The Sea" as a tribute to legendary heavy metal singer Ronnie James Dio (DIO, HEAVEN & HELL, BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW) on July 16, 2010 at this year's edition of Bang Your Head!!! festival in Balingen, Germany can be viewed below.

FORBIDDEN is continuing work on its new album, "Omega Wave", at Sonic Room/Audio Voyage Studios in Livermore, California. The CD artwork has been commissioned from Kent Mathieu (FORBIDDEN, EXODUS, AUTOPSY, EXHORDER). The album is being produced by FORBIDDEN guitarist / songwriter Craig Locicero and Tim Narducci. All tracks will be mixed by Sean Beavan (SLAYER, MARILYN MANSON, NINE INCH NAILS).

Songtitles set to appear on the CD are as follows:

* Alpha Century
* Forsaken At The Gates
* Swine
* Immortal Wounds
* Hopenosis
* Adapt Or Die
* Inhuman Race
* Behind The Mask
* Dragging My Casket
* Overthrow
* Omega Wave

"Omega Wave" will be released before the end of the year via Nuclear Blast Records.

FORBIDDEN 2010 is:

* Russ Anderson - Vocals
* Craig Locicero - Guitar
* Steve Smyth (NEVERMORE, TESTAMENT) - Guitar
* Matt Camacho - Bass
* Mark Hernandez (HEATHEN, DEFIANCE, VIO-LENCE) - Drums

FORBIDDEN's last studio LP, "Green", was released in 1997 on the G.U.N. label.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email