FORCE OF EVIL Announce New Album Title

November 12, 2004

FORCE OF EVIL, the new Danish band featuring guitarist Michael Denner (ex-MERCYFUL FATE),guitarist Hank Shermann (MERCYFUL FATE),bassist Hal Patino (KING DIAMOND),drummer Bjarne Holm (MERCYFUL FATE),and vocalist Martin Steene (ex-IRONFIRE),have set "Black Empire" as the title of their sophomore album, tentatively due in early 2005 through Escapi. 12 new songs were recorded at Jailhouse studio in Horsens, Denmark with producer Tommy Hansen (HELLOWEEN, PRETTY MAIDS) and are being described by the band as "raw" and "more brutal" than the group's debut. Mixing duties are being handled by Neil Kernon, who has previously worked with JUDAS PRIEST, QUEENSRĊ¸CHE, NEVERMORE and CANNIBAL CORPSE, among others. "This is our first time we have decided to use a producer in our career, so we are all pretty excited," the band write on their web site.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email