FOREFATHER Set Release Date For 'Ours Is The Kingdom'

April 8, 2004

England's FOREFATHER have set a May 31 release date through Holland's Karmageddon Media for their for their fourth album, "Ours Is The Kingdom".

"Ours Is The Kingdom" was recorded at The Croft Recording Studio in England and features artwork by C.A. Interactive (MORIFADE, SKYFIRE).

Commented Wulfstan (guitar, bass & vocals): "With 'Ours is the Kingdom' we've taken Anglo-Saxon Metal to new heights of intensity and power. This time round we consciously focused on shorter, faster songs whilst still retaining the epic elements we're known for. The result is the most varied and compelling album we've produced to date and the best representation of the unique FOREFATHER style. It's been a long time in the making but we think most will agree that it's definitely been worth the wait!"

With regards to the album's artwork, Wulfstan said: "The idea was to symbolize the downfall of Christianity and the reclamation of our kingdom from its spiritual and political grip, and once again Chrille Andersson has done a fantastic job. The artwork as a whole has an excellent deathly, decaying atmosphere bringing to mind the idea of a dead civilization that has outstayed its welcome. The iconic image of the skeletal crusader is a powerful statement for the cover."

"Ours Is The Kingdom" track listing:

01. The Shield-Wall
02. Ours is the Kingdom
03. Proud to be Proud
04. The Golden Dragon
05. Smashed by Fate
06. The Sea-Kings
07. To The Mountains They Fled
08. The Folk That Time Forgot
09. Threads of Time
10. Keep Marching On
11. Rebel of the Marshlands
12. Wudugast

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).