FOREIGNER: 'Can't Slow Down - When It's Live' Due Next Week

November 12, 2010

Since the release of their earMUSIC studio album "Can't Slow Down", classic rockers FOREIGNER have toured extensively in North America and Europe. The band's live shows, with Kelly Hansen on vocals, have garnered great reviews and the current lineup is possibly the best ever. Fast forward to November 15 when earMUSIC releases the double CD "Can't Slow Down - When It's Live", a show which encapsulates the energy, excitement and stunning music quality of FOREIGNER's recent tour.

With founder member and guitarist Mick Jones, bassist Jeff Pilson, guitarist Tom Gimbel and keyboardist Michael Bluestein, Kelly Hansen delivers a great vocal performance on FOREIGNER classics, including "I Want to Know What Love Is", "Cold As Ice" and "Juke Box Hero" as well as new songs including "When it Comes To Love" and "In Pieces". This album is a perfect portrait of the FOREIGNER live experience.

Full track listing is:


01. Double Vision
02. Head Games
03. Cold As Ice
04. In Pieces
05. Blue Morning, Blue Day
06. Waiting For A Girl Like You
07. When It Comes To Love


01. Feels Like The First Time
02. Urgent
03. Juke Box Hero
04. Long, Long Way From Home
05. I Want To Know What Love Is
06. Hot Blooded
07. Can‘t Slow Down (bonus track)

"'Can't Slow Down' is about fresh starts," Mick Jones says. "For the band, it was a chance to step out from the shadow of the past and establish its own identity. Personally, the album helped me reclaim my confidence as an artist and rediscover the fun of making music again."

FOREIGNER will tour the U.K. with JOURNEY and STYX in June 2011.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email