FORGOTTEN TEARS Announces New Rhythm Guitarist

May 29, 2008

Italian melodic death metallers FORGOTTEN TEARS have announced the addition of rhythm guitarist Simone Laruccia to the group's ranks.

Commented frontman Faust Quaggia: "I'm really happy about Simone's arrival, because we finally found the right high talented guitarist we were looking for! Since Simone joined the band, we got new inspiration and we have already written tons of very good and studied riffs... so, a few more songs will be shortly ready, we hope at the soonest!"

FORGOTTEN TEARS current lineup:

Faust Quaggia - Vocals
Paolo Beretta - Guitar
Simone Laruccia - Guitar
Andrea Giovannoni - Bass
Matteo Torres Drums

FORGOTTEN TEARS released a four-song promotional CD, "Still Nothing Inside", earlier in the year. The effort was produced by FORGOTTEN TEARS and Ettore Rigotti and was recorded between October 2007 and February 2008 at DB Studios.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email