Former AFTER FOREVER Singer's REVAMP: Amersfoort Footage Available

May 15, 2010

Fan-filmed video footage of the May 7, 2010 performance at De Kelder in Amersfoort, the Netherlands by former AFTER FOREVER vocalist Floor Jansen's new project called REVAMP can be viewed below.

"Head Up High", a brand new track from REVAMP, is available for free download at (e-mail sign-up required). The song, which can also be heard in the YouTube clip below, comes off the band's self-titled debut album, due in Europe on May 28 via Nuclear Blast Records.

"Revamp" track listing:

01. Here's My Hell
02. Head Up High
03. Sweet Curse
04. Million
05. In Sickness 'Till Death Do Us Part: All Goodbyes Are Said
06. Break
07. In Sickness 'Till Death Do Us Part: Disdain
08. In Sickness 'Till Death Do Us Part: Disgraced
09. Fast Forward
10. Kill Me With Silence
11. The Trial Of Monsters
12. Under My Skin
13. I Lost Myself

Bonus track:

14. No Honey For The Damned

Regarding her decision to sign with Nuclear Blast, Jansen previously said, "Nuclear Blast has done many great things for AFTER FOREVER and I am positive they can work their magic on REVAMP as well! It's heartwarming how they stand behind me and my new band!"

Added Nuclear Blast A&R manager Jaap Wagemaker: "After the split of AFTER FOREVER, Floor has taken her time to find the right musicians for her new outfit and now she is ready to continue where she left off. After having heard the new material of REVAMP, Nuclear Blast was very impressed to offer Floor a new deal and to keep her in the family. So, for all the fans of Floor's voice, the wait is over!"

After the breakup of AFTER FOREVER, Jansen decided she wanted to start over and present a new band to the public as soon as possible. To accomplish this, she joined forces with two additional songwriters to first compose, then record an album. A live band is soon to be formed after the CD's completion, which will get her back on stage where she belongs.

The first composer to join this new collaboration was found when Waldemar Sorychta (GRIP INC., ENEMY OF THE SUN) contacted her to inquire about her current activities and potential future cooperation. Being a fan of GRIP INC., Floor was honored by the possibility of working with Waldemar. Sorychta's unique style, combined with his experience as songwriter/producer, made Jansen's dream come closer to reality.

The second composer was found in AFTER FOREVER colleague Joost van den Broek. Asking Joost to join seemed logical because of his great keyboards and arrangements, and therefore his potentially valuable contribution. Despite his busy schedule, he wanted to join and get started immediately. With him on board, the songwriting team was complete!

The REVAMP sound is described as "a unique blend of the personal style listeners will recognize from these musicians."

REVAMP team:

* Floor Jansen: songwriter/singer
* Joost van den Broek: songwriter/producer/keyboardist/arranger for album
* Waldemar Sorychta: songwriter/producer/ guitarist and bass player on album
* Koen Herfst: drummer on album
* Jaap Melman: bass player live
* Ruben Wijga: keyboard player live
* Jord Otto: guitar player live
* Arjan Rijnen: guitar player live
* Matthias Landes: drummer live

For more information, visit the band's web site.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email