Former ANGRA Singer EDU FALASCHI To Release 'Moonlight' Solo Album In May

March 10, 2016

Brazilian singer and composer Edu Falaschi (ANGRA, ALMAH) will release his acoustic solo album, "Moonlight", on May 20 via Pride & Joy Music (Europe),Test Your Metal Records (North America),King Records (Japan) and Substancial Music (Brazil).

"Moonlight" is the first Edu Falaschi solo album dedicated to the 25th anniversary of his career as a professional singer and composer. The album is a "best-of" collection and it presents acoustic versions of the most significant songs of Falaschi's career in ANGRA, ALMAH and more. All the material was rearranged for the voice with piano, acoustic guitar and orchestra.

"Moonlight" was recorded in São Paulo and Jundiaí (Brazil) at Wink Studio and mixed and mastered by Caio Cesar. The material was recorded with several important Brazilian musicians such as Tiago Mineiro (piano),maestro Adriano Machado (strings arrangements),and two special guests — Joao Frederico Sciotti, known as Derico (flutes and saxophone),and Sandami (percussion).

The cover artwork was created by Brazilian designer Gustavo Sazes (ALMAH, KAMELOT, SEPULTURA, ARCH ENEMY, MORBID ANGEL, MANOWAR).

"Moonlight" track listing:

01. Nova Era
02. Bleeding Heart
03. Arising Thunder
04. Rebirth
05. Breathe
06. Angels And Demons
07. Spread Your Fire
08. Wishing Well
09. Heroes Of Sand

Falaschi has released a new video for the ANGRA song "Nova Era" (the original version of which appeared on ANGRA's "Rebirth" album in 2001) from "Moonlight". The clip was directed by Rodrigo Rossi (Glow Produções) and filmed in Palace Hotel in Poços de Caldas, Minas Gerais (Brazil) in October 2015.


Find more on Angra
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).