Former ANTHRAX Frontman Announces Release Date For Solo Debut

October 27, 2002

Former ANTHRAX frontman Neil Turbin has set Jan. 16, 2003 as the release date through Metal Mayhem Music of his long-awaited solo debut, entitled "Threatcon Delta".

According to an official press release, "Threatcon Delta" is "a dynamic metal album that combines ultra-heavy old-school thrash, speed, groove, powerful vocals and melodies that you would expect from someone who spent two years in ANTHRAX."

The tentative track listing for the album (in no particular order) is as follows:

01. Cut To The Chase
02. What You Can't Control
03. Sick Of It All
04. Keep The Fire
05. The Truth Is The Best Lie
06. Blue Screen Of Death
07. Dolly Dagger*
08. Rat Race
09. Vigilante Justice
10. Touch Too Much (AC/DC cover)*
11. Wrecking Ball*
12. Dog Eat Everything
13. Piece Of Me

*Bonus Tracks

Among the featured guests on the CD are guitarists Mitch Perry (MSG, HEAVEN, TALAS),Kurt James (DR. MASTERMIND, DRIVER, STEELER, BLACK SHEEP),keyboardist Claude Schnell (DIO, ROUGH CUTT, HUGHES/THRALL),and bassist Sandy Vasquez (BLOODLUST).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email