February 4, 2019

From the ashes of Swedish melodic death metal band ARMAGEDDON — which featured in its ranks former ARCH ENEMY guitarist Christopher AmottDAUGHTER CHAOS was born.

DAUGHTER CHAOS is a five-piece ensemble churning out ripping melodic death metal with a high-energy live show, virtuosic guitar shred, and a heaping dose of raw power. This is pure heaviness with a rock and roll edge.

As various combinations of this incarnation, and under the moniker ARMAGEDDON, the band has played such legendary venues as Loud Park festival in Japan and the Palacio de Los Desportes in Mexico City. They are no stranger to small clubs, as well as large venues, and they are prepared to take it to the top.

As you will see in their members list, they have all cut our teeth in the industry, playing with legendary bands, and now are ready to make their impact as a whole new animal, with fresh energy for the metal music world.

DAUGHTER CHAOS has inked a deal with Seeing Red Records and will release its debut EP this spring/summer.

The EP's single, "Intergalactic", can be streamed below.


* Antony Hämäläinen (ARMAGEDDON, NORDJÄRVI, NIGHTRAGE) - Vocals
* Sara Claudius (ARMAGEDDON, THE OBSESSED) - Bass
* Andrew Pevny (ARMAGEDDON, FRAMEWORK) - Guitar
* Yanni Sofianos (OBSESSION) - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).