June 1, 2009

Sheldon Tarsha of TARSHA/ADLER'S APPETITE, Jeff Pilson of DOKKEN/FOREIGNER, Kelly Keeling of BATON ROUGE/TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, Keri Kelli of ALICE COOPER and Harry Hess and Pete Lesperance of HAREM SCAREM have been added to to the list of guest musicians appearing on Christian rockers LIBERTY N' JUSTICE's ninth studio album and fifth "all-star" project, "Light It Up" (formerly "The Cigar Chronicles").

"Light It Up" track listing:

01. Light It Up
02. The Other Thief (Dale and Troy Thompson of BRIDE)
03. Blink (Lynn Louise Lowery of VIXEN and Eddie Ojeda of TWISTED SISTER)
04. Do What You Believe
05. Man vs. Mother Nature (Ted Poley of DANGER DANGER and Vic Rivera of CRUNCH
06. Treading On Serpents (Les Carlsen of BLOODGOOD and Oz Fox of STRYPER/BLOODGOOD)
07. Uncle Sam (Sheldon Tarsha of ADLER'S APPETITE and Jeff Pilson of DOKKEN/FOREIGNER)
08. Every Reason To Believe (Kelly Keeling of BATON ROUGE and Keri Kelli of ALICE COOPER)
09. Wrestling With God
10. Best Time You Never Had
11. Beautiful Decision (Harry Hess & Pete Lesperance of HAREM SCAREM)
12. Drunk Dead Gorgeous (Marq Torien of BULLETBOYS and Chris Holmes of W.A.S.P.)
13. Greed (Robert Mason of WARRANT/LYNCH MOB and Jerry Dixon of WARRANT)
14. For Better Or Worse

Commented LIBERTY N' JUSTICE leader Justin Murr: "With 'Light It Up', we wanted everything bigger and louder! The album features big guitars, big hooks, big vocals, and the thing that makes a LIBERTY N' JUSTICE project... big names! This is the most commercial sounding record we have ever released and I promise this record rocks!!"

The project is being produced by Vic Rivera, Steve Brown of TRIXTER, Mike Layne and Stephen Chesney. The album artwork was created by Rex Zachary who was responsible for LIBERTY N' JUSTICE's "Independence Day" cover.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email