September 7, 2005

Former GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Buckethead has inked a deal with SYSTEM OF A DOWN frontman Serj Tankian's Serjical Strike label for the October 25 release of his next album, "Enter the Chicken". Tankian produced the album and makes a guest appearance on the tracks "Waiting Here" and "We Are One".

According to an official press release, "What makes 'Enter the Chicken' unique among all other Buckethead albums is the contribution of different singers throughout the body of work. Both producer and guitarist recruited some of today’s brightest musical talents to lend their voice including Saul Williams, Efrem Schulz (DEATH BY STEREO),Maura Davis (DENALI, BELLA LEA),Azam Ali (VAS, NIYAZ),BAD ACID TRIP, Maximum Bob (DELI CREEPS),Gigi, Shana Halligan and Ani Maldjian. When all was said and done, a total of 11 different vocalists specializing in musical styles ranging from opera, metal, rap, indie rock, grindcore, world and everything in between found their way onto 'Enter The Chicken'."

"Enter the Chicken" track listing, according to

01. Intro
02. We Are One (feat. Serj Tankian)
03. Botnus (feat. Efrem Schulz)
04. Three Fingers (feat. Saul Williams)
05. Running from the Light (feat. Gigi and Maura Davis)
06. Coma (feat. Azam Ali)
07. Waiting Hare (feat. Shana Halligan and Serj Tankian)
08. Interlude (by Donald Conviser)
09. Funbus (feat. BAD ACID TRIP)
10. The Hand (feat. Maximum Bob and Ani Maldjian)
11. Nottingham Lace

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).