Former HANOI ROCKS Frontman Debuts New Band In Helsinki

January 17, 2002

Former HANOI ROCKS frontman MICHAEL MONROE debuted his new band at Tavastia in Helsinki, Finland on Saturday, January 12th and reportedly went down a storm with the capacity crowd. The MICHAEL MONROE group at Tavastia consisted of the following musicians:

Michael Monroe lead vocals
Kari "Lacu" Lahtinen drums
Timpa Laine bass
Costello guitar
Pink Gibson guitar

The set list fro the evening was as follows:

01. Take Them And Break Them (from upcoming EP)
02. Backbiter (from upcoming EP)
03. Rentfree
04. Make It Go Away
05. Life Gets You Dirty
06. I Send You Back
07. Nothin's Alright
08. Dysfunctional
09. Man With No Eyes
10. Relationshipwrecked
11. Shattered Smile (new)
12. Deadtime Stories
13. Machine Gun Etiquette
14. Same Shit, Different Day
15. Dead, Jail Or Rock'n'Roll
16. Not Fakin' It
17. Hammersmith Palais
18. Kick Out The Jams
19. Up Around The Bend

In other news, MONROE's long-awaited Japan-only solo EP is now scheduled for an April 24th release, while the singer's upcoming solo full-length effort is indefinitely on hold while the frontman settles an undisclosed dispute with label SPV Records over the record's proposed budget. MONROE will appear with former HANOI ROCKS bandmate Andy McCoy at next week's Midem Festival in Cannes, France as MICHAEL MONROE & ANDY MCCOY.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email