Former HELLOWEEN Singer To Release New Solo Album In May: Audio Available

March 27, 2006

Frontiers Records will release former HELLOWEEN singer Michael Kiske's new solo album, simply entitled "Kiske", on May 19.

Featuring Karsten NagelMichael's old schoolmate — on drums and Sandro Giampietro and Fontaine Burnett on guitars and bass, respectively, "Kiske" is said to be a very personal statement — from the beginning to the end. "The best way of describing what this record stands for in my mind and personal world would be: it's a health-careless and musically free!" said Kiske in less-than-perfect English. "I somehow managed to break down or overcome more subconscious barriers as a songwriter this time. I was able to write and produce a record that could either be a nice ending or beginning for a new career.'

Michael wanted to tirelessly explore his more melodic and straightforward roots, in the process producing a record that is completely free from all pressure and that could portrait the artist in its most personal musical statements.

"Kiske" track listing:

01. Fed By Stones
02. All-Solutions
03. Knew I Would
04. Kings Fall
05. Hearts Are Free
06. The King Of It All
07. Sing My Song
08. Silently Craving
09. Truly
10. Painted
11. Sad As The World

Check out audio samples at this location.

Along with the release of the new studio record, Michael Kiske has worked out a deal with Frontiers Records to reissue his first solo album, "Instant Clarity", which originally came out in 1996. This 2006 reissue will be sold as part of a mid-price series and will include three newly recorded bonus tracks and the original Japan-only bonus track.

"Instant Clarity" reissue track listing:

01. Be True To Yourself
02. The Calling
03. Somebody Somewhere
04. Burned Out
05. New Horizons
06. Hunted
07. Always
08. Thanx A Lot!
09. Time's Passing By
10. So Sick
11. Do I Remember A Life?
12. A Songs Is Just A Moment *
13. I Don't Deserve Love +
14. Sacred Grounds +
15. Can't Tell +

* Original bonus track of the Japanese edition of "Instant Clarity"

+ Newly recorded bonus tracks

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email