Former KORN Guitarist Schedules Tempe Signing Session

Former KORN guitarist Brian "Head" Welch will take part in a signing session at the Zia Records store in Tempe, Arizona on Tuesday, September 9 beginning at 7:30 p.m. See the flyer for the event below. Welch will also appear at the Vintage Vinyl store in Fords, New Jersey on Friday, September 26 beginning at 7:00 p.m.

The latest episode of "Talking Metal" features an interview hosts Mark Strigl and John Ostronomy conducted with Brian "Head" Welch.

New pictures as well as the 40-minute podcast can be downloaded at this location.

Brian "Head" Welch has finalized the track listing for his debut solo album, entitled "Save Me From Myself", which is scheduled for release on September 9 via Driven Music Group/H2C Records, and distributed by Ryko/Warner Music Group. The CD's first single, "Flush", was made available exclusively via iTunes on July 8. A video for "Flush" was completed in Los Angeles with director Frankie Nasso of Nova Entertainment (MUDVAYNE, HATEBREED, ALL THAT REMAINS, WALLS OF JERICHO).

"Save Me From Myself" track listing:

01. L.O.V.E. (6:31)
02. Flush (4:26)
03. Loyalty (5:07)
04. Re-Bel (5:40)
05. Home (6:52)
06. Save Me From Myself (5:44)
07. Die Religion Die (5:34)
08. Adonai (5:19)
09. Money (4:43)
10. Shake (4:48)
11. Washed By Blood (9:34)

According to a press release, the storyline for the "Flush" video "takes a surprising turn away from what the conservative press would expect from Head and his spiritual awakening and takes an 'in-your-face,' gritty, but very honest look at the depths to which individuals will go to satisfy their drug/alcohol addictions or other vices. Wrapped with footage of real-life stories, and overlayed with other innuendo, Head's performance steals the picture and will answer anyone's questions as to whether he can still rock as hard or harder than his earlier days in KORN. The literal message in the final screen will get viewers thinking long and hard about any preconceived judgments they have about those in society typically viewed as losers."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).