Former ONWARD Guitarist To 'Offically' Release New Solo Album Next Week

March 21, 2008

Former ONWARD guitarist and solo instrumentalist Toby Knapp will "officially" release his new solo album, entitled "Misanthropy Divine", on March 24. The CD, which has been two years in the making, includes four vocal tracks featuring Dean Sternberg (also of WITHINANOTHER; former touring vocalist for INTO ETERNITY) and four instrumental tracks. All instruments on the CD were played by Knapp.

Commented Toby: "This album is a completely self-financed venture and came out much better than I anticipated."

"Misanthropy Divine" track listing:

01. Misanthropy Divine
02. Flies
03. Entity Unseen (audio)
04. Dreaming The Microplex
05. Shut Down
06. The Forlorn
07. Rhinecliff Bridge (audio)
08. The Movement of Things

Knapp recently joined GODLESS RISING, the band led by former VITAL REMAINS vocalist Jeff Gruslin. According to Knapp, the new GODLESS RISING album, entitled "Trumpets of Triumph", will be released later in the year on Moribund Records.

ONWARD officially split up in June 2003 following a parting-of-the-ways with the band's record label, Century Media Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email