Former RAGE Guitarist's ALMANAC: 'Tsar' Album Details Revealed

December 16, 2015

ALMANAC, the new project led by former RAGE guitarist Victor Smolski, will release its debut album, "Tsar", on March 18, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. The CD's intricate cover artwork was created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (WISDOM, ANNIHILATOR, DESTRUCTION, ELEVENKING).

Smolski himself was responsible for the production of the record, with mixing completed by Sebastian "Seeb" Levermann (ORDEN OGAN).

"Tsar" track listing:

01. Tsar
02. Self Blinded Eyes
03. Darkness
04. Hands Are Tied
05. Children Of The Future
06. No More Shadows
07. Nevermore
08. Reign Of Madness
09. Flames Of Fate

Smolski commented: "'Tsar' is the absolute best of and the highlight of my musical career. I had never had so much fun while producing a CD; it was incredible teamwork — and we were one hundred percent merciless. Push the pedal to the metal!"

The Belarus-born guitarist Smolski is joined in this new group by former LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA bandmembers Jeanette Marchewka (vocals) and the symphony orchestra Orquestra Barcelona Filharmonia and White Russian Symphony Orchestra. New in the lineup are bass player Armin Alić, drummer Michael Kolar and keyboardist Enric Garcia. Two high-class singers David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) and Andy B. Franck (BRAINSTORM) complete the extremely prominent lineup.

Fans with an interest in deeper subjects including history and culture will also be able to dive into a new world with "Tsar", which combines historic and modern parallels that will surprise many. From the warlike nomadic horsemen in the steppes of Russia, to the tsardom, Ivan the Terrible, warlike Cossacks who dominate the Tatar, the siege of Constantinople and the Mongol invasion are stories about battles, wars, intrigue, conquest, terror, power and love that can be heard vocally using the different styles of the singers' voices.


Andy B. Franck - vocals
David Readman - vocals
Jeannette Marchewka - vocals
Victor Smolski - guitars
Armin Alić - bass, fretless bass
Michael Kolar - drums
Enric Garcia - keyboards, piano


Find more on Rage
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).