Former TOURNIQUET Vocalist LUKE EASTER Returns With New Solo Project

May 22, 2018

Luke Easter, TOURNIQUET's vocalist from 1993 to 2015, recently completed a successful Indiegogo campaign to finance the release of his new solo project. The campaign closed at 117% of its goal, and Easter recently announced via social media that the CD was complete, and that all backer perks had been shipped.

Easter's new release, "The Pop Disaster", marks a departure from the progressive tinged metal he had come to be known for from his long tenure as TOURNIQUET's vocalist, instead taking more of a hard rock/power pop approach.

"I've always been a pop/rock guy," says Luke. "I know I was in a metal band for almost 23 years, but that's really just one side of me. I love heavy music, but I'm a sucker for a well crafted melody with a big chorus. I grew up listening to MÖTLEY CRÜE, BON JOVI, STRYPER and RATT as much as I did to METALLICA and MEGADETH. This project has given me the chance to show that side of myself as a writer and performer."

Produced by Kris Kanoho, "The Pop Disaster" features performances from David Bach (GUARDIAN),Jesse Sprinkle (POOR OLD LU, DEMON HUNTER, BLANK BOOKS),Josiah Prince (DISCIPLE),and a special appearance by former STRYPER bassist Timothy Gaines. "The Pop Disaster" is scheduled for release June 15 in both digital and physical formats. Pre-order information is available at

"The Pop Disaster" track listing:

01. Life Goes On
02. How To Die Alone And Broken
03. Sideways
04. As Damaged As You Are
05. After I'm Gone
06. Misspent
07. Sleep

Find more on Tourniquet
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).