Former WHITE LION Singer MIKE TRAMP Releases Lyric Video For New Song 'Take Me Away'

October 24, 2020

Former WHITE LION and FREAK OF NATURE singer Mike Tramp has released the official lyric video for his song "Take Me Away". The track is taken from his upcoming best-of album celebrating 25 years as a solo artist, "Trampthology".

This will be a very special treat for all fans of Tramp, with 16 of the biggest hits from his amazing solo career, four brand new songs, and fresh liner notes.

Tramp comments: "The decision to include four brand new tracks on 'Trampthology' and giving the fans something new also made me write songs that would add something fresh and interesting and complete this 20-song double album. 'Take Me Away' is exactly that."

"Trampthology" will be released on 180-gram double gatefold black vinyl and double CD by Target Records on December 18, 2020. It will be exclusively available through and all pre-orders will be delivered with one exclusive postcard.

Tramp previously stated about the collection: "As I started the process of writing songs for my first solo album, 'Capricorn', in late 1995. I was both apprehensive and curious of what the result would be like. For 20 years, I had been part of three bands and a collective songwriting team. But now I was on my own, and writing just for me, no one else. It became a wonderful journey where I both would discover who I am and where I come from, and also what my true inspirations and goals are. Now 25 years and 11 solo albums later. I feel safe and secure knowing that I am my songs and my songs are me. They are a musical scrapbook of the life I have lived and the life I continue living. They are not about paying the rent or alimony; they are a true and confident representation of the man I am."

Track listing:

01. Give It All You Got
02. If I Live Tomorrow
03. More To Life Than This
04. The Road
05. Ain't Done Yet
06. Dead End Ride
07. Maybe Tomorrow
08. Mr. Death
09. Mother
10. Take Me Away
11. Cobblestone Street
12. Trust In Yourself
13. New Day
14. Bow And Obey
15. Every Time
16. Coming Home
17. Lay Down My Life For You
18. Better Off
19. The Way It Was Before
20. I'll Never Be Young Again

Find more on Mike tramp
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).