FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING Complete Work On 'Sterling Black Icon'

December 24, 2005

German death metallers FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING have completed work on their sophomore album, "Sterling Black Icon", for a March 24, 2006 release via Metal Blade Records. The follow-up to 2004's "Skywards – A Sylphe's Ascension" was recorded at PMT and Sound Tunnel studios and will contain the following track listing:

01. Carmine Preface
02. Sterling Black Icon
03. Weave Their Barren Path
04. Dear Floating Water
05. Breathe In the Black To See
06. Ride for a Fall
07. A Faint Illumination
08. Live For The Moment, Stay 'Till The End
09. Scythe Of Scarecrow
10. Onward to the Finger Of God
11. Stand The Tempest
12. Chambre Noire

FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING's full-length debut, "Skywards – A Sylphe's Ascension", came out in January 2004 through Metal Blade Records. The group had previously issued a self-financed EP, titled "Bloodred Tales".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).