FROM ASHES TO NEW Releases 'Quarantine Chronicles Vol. 1' EP

June 26, 2021

FROM ASHES TO NEW has released a new EP, "Quarantine Chronicles Vol. 1", via Better Noise Music. The intimate project consists of covers, previously released tracks, and features. The project is the first of a three-part mood EP series the band is releasing ahead of their reconnecting with fans on the road later this summer. This initial offering addresses the feeling of being alone and ignored; it tackles how this darkness leads to irrational decisions that sometimes outweigh the voice of reason. The tracks ultimately remind us that we are never alone. The subsequent two EPs in the series will be released later this summer. "Quarantine Chronicles Vol. 1" is now available to stream across digital platforms.

In a collective statement, the band said of the EP: "We're excited to share this collection of songs with everyone. It captures both the darkness and hope we found in the solitude of the past year. Through releasing this three-part project we hope it helps to move us all forward as we continue creating new music and celebrating live shows with everyone again this summer. See you all soon!"

Today, FROM ASHES TO NEW also premiered a new lyric video for "Bulletproof (Featuring Johnny 3 Tears)" from the EP. The track, in its original form without the feature, appeared on FROM ASHES TO NEW's critically acclaimed third studio album "Panic", released last year.

Johnny 3 Tears spoke of the collaboration in a statement, saying: "Had the opportunity to do a song with my friends in FROM ASHES TO NEW. It's about a pertinent subject in our society today. What would you say to someone before they pulled the trigger if you had the chance? Hard question to ask, and even harder to answer."

Earlier this month, FROM ASHES TO NEW announced it will hit the road this summer with P.O.D. on the "Satellite" 20th-anniversary tour. Better Noise labelmates ALL GOOD THINGS are also on the lineup.

"Quarantine Chronicles Vol. 1" track listing:

01. Enough
02. Faint
03. Bulletproof (feat. Johnny 3 Tears)
04. Bring Me To Life
05. Forgotten

Find more on From ashes to new
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).