GAIA EPICUS: 'Damnation' Artwork Revealed

March 16, 2008

Norwegian power metallers GAIA EPICUS have revealed the cover artwork (by J.P Fournier) for their fourth album, "Damnation", tentatively due this summer. The CD features guest appearances by Roland Grapow (MASTERPLAN, ex-HELLOWEEN) and Andreas Olsson (NARNIA, ROB ROCK, STORMWIND).

"Damnation" projected track listing:

01. Damnation
02. Masters of the Sea
03. Firestorm
04. The Wizard's Return (instrumental)
05. You are a Liar!
06. Cyborgs from Hell
07. The Saviour (Will Come)
08. A Hero in All
09. Salvation is Here

GAIA EPICUS's video for the song "New Life" can be viewed below. The clip features home video footage taken during 2006, including from the recording sessions for the group's last CD, various live shows and from the band's visit to Minneapolis in August 2006. The track comes off GAIA EPICUS's third album, "Victory", which was released in January through the band's own label, Epicus Records.

GAIA EPICUS mainman Thomas C. Hansen is scheduled to release his debut solo album, "Like a Shadows", via Epicus Records. According to a press release, the CD contains 11 tracks, eight of which are instrumentals. All instruments on the album are played by Thomas except a few small guest parts with trumpets, flute and female vocals. The music is described as "melodic hard rock/metal with some progressive elements."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).