GAIA EPICUS Set Tentative Title, Track Listing For Third Album

December 3, 2005

Norwegian power metallers GAIA EPICUS have set the tentative track listing for their third album, "Victory", which will be recorded and released in 2006.

"Victory" track listing (in no particular order):

01. New Life
02. Iron Curtain
03. The Sign
04. Revenge Is Sweet
05. In Memory
06. Awaken the Monster
07. Rise of the Empire
08. When Darkness Falls
09. Fortress of Solitude
10. Through the Fire
11. Victory

As previously reported, GAIA EPICUS recently announced the addition of drummer Ole A. Myrholt (ARCHON, DIABOLICAL, BREED, ENSLAVEMENT OF BEAUTY, I WAS FLESH ONCE, VALE, THE WHIPCORDS) to the group's ranks. The band's video for the track "Hands of Fate" has been posted online at this location (Windows Media). The clip was shot "outdoors in the forest" in August and features a guest appearance on drums by Robert Myrhaug (MEMORIZED DREAMS).

"Hands of Fate" comes off the group's second album, "Symphony of Glory", available now on Sound Riot Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Satrap" was recorded and mixed over a five-week period at Top Room Studios (TRISTANIA, VINTERSORG, BORKNAGAR) with producer Børge Finstad and features artwork by Michael A. Mueller (MEGADETH). The CD was mastered at Bazement Studios.

Upcoming GAIA EPICUS shows:

Dec. 10 - Ramona (By:Larm 2006) - Mo I Rana, NOR
Dec. 17 - Bybroen Scene – Trondheim, NOR
Dec. 26 – Jernverks Puben - Mo I Rana, NOR

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email