GAMMA RAY: 'Into The Storm' Video Posted Online

GAMMA RAY's video for the song "Into the Storm" has been posted at this location (Real Media). The track comes off the German band's new album, "Land of the Free II" (cover artwork), due in Europe on November 19 (November 16 in Germany) via SPV Records. The CD will arrive in the U.S. in January.

"Land of the Free II" will be a conceptual continuation of the group's 1995 classic "Land of the Free", and will contain around 65 minutes of music.

GAMMA RAY produced their new album themselves. All four musicians — Kai Hansen, Henjo Richter (guitar), Dirk Schlächter (bass) and Daniel Zimmermann (drums) — are experienced enough to translate their ideas at the studio. But for the first time in ages, the band allowed themselves the luxury of enlisting outside support for certain stages of the recording process. "We wanted to have a clear head in some areas to be able to concentrate on the important things," Hansen explains the enlistment of Tommy Newton (HELLOWEEN, UFO, etc.) and his Area 51 studio in Celle, where the new material was mixed. Newton also took care of the drum parts as a sound engineer at GAMMA RAY's own studio.

"Land of the Free II" track listing:

01. Into The Storm (3:47)
02. From The Ashes (5:26)
03. Rising Again (0:27)
04. To Mother Earth (5:11)
05. Rain (5:16)
06. Leaving Hell (4:20)
07. Empress (6:22)
08. When The World (5:44)
09. Opportunity (7:14)
10. Real World (5:42)
11. Hear Me Calling (4:14)
12. Insurrection (11:33)

Check out audio samples at this location.

GAMMA RAY has tapped vocalist/keyboardist Alessio Gori of the Italian band FLASHBACK OF ANGER to join the group as its keyboardist for the European and Japanese legs of its "Hellish Rock" tour with HELLOWEEN.

Watch professionally filmed video footage of GAMMA RAY and HELLOWEN performing HELLOWEEN's "I Want Out" at the 2006 Masters of Rock festival in the Czech Republic.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).