GARY MOORE: More 'The Platinum Collection' Details Revealed

Widely acknowledged as one of the finest guitarists the British Isles have ever produced, Gary Moore has been making music for over 30 years. From his early days with SKID ROW to his time with THIN LIZZY to his extraordinarily successful solo career, Gary is truly part of U.K. rock royalty and all of his finest moments are bought together on a new three-CD collection, "The Platinum Collection", due on September 4 via Virgin/EMI Records.

Gary has sold millions of records with smash albums such as "After Hours" and "Still Got The Blues" after having set his stall up as a hard rocker with albums such as "Run For Cover" and "Wild Frontier". In addition, having released a string of excellent live albums such as "We Want More" and "Rockin' Every Night", Gary has developed his legions of fans and still tours to sell-out crowds, recently having toured with B.B. King.

Divided into rock, blues and live discs, this fantastic collection includes such classics as "Parisienne Walkways", "Out In The Fields", "Still Got The Blues", "Cold Day In Hell" and many more, with many of these tracks being collaborations with other greats including Phil Lynott and B.B. King.

With archive photos in the booklet and essay from Gary Moore expert Jorgen Holmstedt, the release will maintain the position of "Platinum Collection" as being the definitive compilation of an artist's career. The collection will also be available for download.

"The Platinum Collection" track listing;

CD1: Rock

01. Parisienne Walkways
02. Out In The Fields
03. Over The Hills And Far Away
04. Empty Rooms ('84 Remix)
05. Friday On My Mind
06. After The War
07. Wild Frontier
08. The Loner
09. Shapes Of Things
10. Wishing Well
11. Don't Take Me For A Loser
12. Hold On To Love
13. Blood Of Emeralds
14. Take A Little Time
15. Like Angels
16. One Good Reason
17. Johnny Boy

CD2: Blues

01. Still Got The Blues
02. Cold Day In Hell
03. Oh Pretty Woman (feat. Albert King)
04. Story Of The Blues
05. Separate Ways
06. Since I Met You Baby (feat. BB King)
07. I Loved Another Woman
08. Woke Up This Morning
09. Further on Up The Road
10. The Sky Is Crying
11. Left Me With The Blues
12. Mean Cruel Woman
13. The Blues Is Alright
14. If You Be My Baby
15. Need Your Love So Bad

CD3: Live

01. Murder In The Skies
02. Military Man
03. White Knuckles
04. Empty Rooms
05. Out In the Fields
06. Back On the Streets
07. Stop Messin' Around
08. Cold Day In Hell
09. Midnight Blues
10. King Of The Blues
11. Caldonia (feat. Albert Collins)
12. Cold, Cold Feeling (feat. Albert Collins)
13. Parisienne Walkways


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).