German Thrash Metal Band DARKNESS To Release 'First Class Violence' Album In October

August 1, 2018

German thrash metal veterans DARKNESS will release their new album, "First Class Violence", on October 12 via Massacre Records. The disc was recorded and mixed by Rambado Recordings studio and mastered by Dennis Köhne. Timon Kokott was recruited to take care of the album artwork.

Jürgen "Ventor" Reil (KREATOR) and Thomas "Angelripper" Such (SODOM) have contributed guest vocals to a song that's featured on the album.

According to a press release, "First Class Violence" "is another missing piece in the puzzle that helps you to see the world through the angry and desperate eyes of DARKNESS!"

"First Class Violence" track listing:

01. Prelude In E (intro)
02. Low Velocity Blood Spatter
03. Neoprimitive
04. Hate Is My Engine
05. See You On The Bodyfarm
06. Zeutan
07. The Autocrazy (Autocracy) Club
08. Born Dead
09. First Class Violence
10. I Betray

Formed in 1984, DARKNESS has released a number of demos and albums so far.

Find more on Darkness
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).