German Thrash Metallers NECRONOMICON Release Double Vinyl

October 29, 2010

German thrash metallers NECRONOMICON have released a special-edition vinyl of the band's first album on High Roller Records. The self-titled LP was first made available on CD in 1986, and the vinyl release includes not only the original eight tracks, but also NECRONOMICON's 1985 "Blind Destruction" demo and two additional tracks that have appeared on different compilations. The double LP comes in a heavy gatefold cover, embossed with the band logo, and with a cardboard lyric insert. It is limited to 666 copies, with the first 100 copies on gold vinyl and including a free woven patch, while the next 200 are on a silver/black "blend" vinyl, and the remaining 366 copies on black vinyl.

The complete track listing is as follows:

Side 1:

01. Dark Land
02. Possessed By Evil
03. Bloody Revenge
04. Insanity

Side 2:

05. Blind Destruction
06. Hades Invasion
07. Magic Forest
08. Iron Charm

Side 3:

09. Intro / Iron Charm
10. Possessed By Evil
11. Insanity
12. Blind Destruction

Side 4:

13. Bloody Revenge
14. Possessed By Evil
15. Blind Destruct

Formed in Southern Germany in 1983 by frontman Freddy and then-members Axel and Lala, NECRONOMICON is one of Germany's longest running thrash metal bands. The group is currently in the studio working on its seventh album, which will be a double CD and will include both live tracks and acoustic songs.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email