Germany's NECRONOMICON To Release 'Unleashed Bastards' Album In September

August 28, 2018

German thrash metal veterans NECRONOMICON will release their ninth studio album, "Unleashed Bastards", on September 28 via El Puerto Records.

Nearly three years have passed since the arrival of "Pathfinder ... Between Heaven and Hell" — an album that thrilled fans and press from South America to Russia alike.

NECRONOMICON guitarist/vocalist Volker "Freddy" Fredrich promises "Unleashed Bastards" will contain "a full menu — everything will be there: from punk to old school, from speed to flawless thrash metal. So the band has experienced a lot since their debut album in 1986 and has a lot to tell."

The official music video for the song "Total Rejection", taken from "Unleashed Bastards", can be seen below.

"Unleashed Bastards" track listing:

01. Burn And Fall
02. Leave The Lights On
03. Total Rejection
04. Malevolent
05. We Did We Do We Always Burning
06. Imperial
07. My Name Is Vengeance
08. Forbid Me For Living
09. Unleashed
10. Religion Live Fast
11. Personal Enemy
12. The Nightmare Continues

NECRONOMICON has been known as one of Germany's cult thrash acts since the early eighties. With eight studio albums under their belts and appearances all over the world in the past three decades, they prove they have still got that metal spirit.

Find more on Necronomicon
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).