GHOST BATH Releases 'Happyhouse' Video

June 20, 2016

Depressive suicidal black metallers GHOST BATH have released a Jesse Lynch-directed video for the song "Happyhouse". The track is taken from the re-release of "Moonlover", which is now available digitally worldwide via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. A physical release in North America followed in both CD and vinyl formats on June 10.

"This video encompasses true despair and melancholy in a variety of ways" comments GHOST BATH vocalist Nameless. "'Happyhouse' is the track most resembling classic DSBM on the album. It is stripped down and minimalist and so we created something fitting and dreary for the music video."

"Moonlover" track listing:

01. The Sleeping Fields
02. Golden Number
03. Happyhouse
04. Beneath The Shade Tree
05. The Silver Flower Pt. 1
06. The Silver Flower Pt. 2
07. Death And The Maiden

Bonus track:

8. Ascension

"'Moonlover' is the first part of a trilogy of albums we plan to release," commented Nameless. "It encompasses the human experience and dwells within the minds of those who walk the earth. It deals with a longing for death and an eventual journey to realize the death instinct, Thanatos. A sort of numb sadness drenches this album's tracks; melancholy, tragedy, and despair all take hold of Moonlover at any given moment."

GHOST BATH will embark on its first-ever North American tour in support of "Moonlover" this July. The band will also headline the Shadow Woods Metal Fest in White Hall, Maryland on September 15.

GHOST BATH began in October of 2013 with the release of their self-titled EP on Solitude Productions (China). This was followed by their debut LP titled, "Funeral", which was released on Pest Productions (China) in June of 2014. "Moonlover", their latest LP was released originally on Northern Silence Productions (Germany) and was re-released through Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The album was produced by Josh Schroeder and Nameless and mixed by Josh Schroeder.

Photo credit: Jesse Lynch


Find more on Ghost bath
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).