GLENN HUGHES Completes Work On New Solo CD

November 12, 2004

Former DEEP PURPLE/BLACK SABBATH singer Glenn Hughes has completed work on his new solo album, entitled "Soul Mover".

Joining Hughes on the CD is RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS drummer Chad Smith and ex-JANE'S ADDICTION/RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS guitarist Dave Navarro, who performs on the title track and first single, "Soul Mover". Smith and Navaro also appear in the video for the song, which will be included as a special bonus on the album.

"Soul Mover" track listing (not final sequence)

01. Soul Mover
02. She Moves Ghostly
03. Change Yourself
04. High Road
05. Let It Go
06. Dark Star
07. Miss Little Insane
08. Land of The Living
09. Isolation
10. Last Mistake
11. Orion
12. Don't Let Me Bleed

Commented Glenn: "This album, in my opinion, is simply the finest work I have ever recorded! I am extremely excited about this release and next year I will be very busy promoting this CD!"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email