GOATWHORE Interviewed By TheNewFury In Nashville (Video)

July 20, 2014

Jorge of TheNewFury conducted an interview with New Orleans, Louisiana's sons of American no-frills-black-metal-meets-death-'n'-roll GOATWHORE before the band's July 8 concert at Exit/In in Nashville, Tennessee. You can now watch the chat below.

GOATWHORE's new album, "Constricting Rage Of The Merciless", was released in North America on July 8 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded with producer Erik Rutan at Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida. This is GOATWHORE's fourth studio outing with Rutan at the helm, and to achieve an even more dark and powerful tone on this album, all drums, bass, and rhythm guitars were tracked to two-inch tape!

Erik Rutan commented on the recording sessions: "Working with GOATWHORE again for our fourth album together was amazing! It is through our experience and established trust and bond in the studio that allowed us to push each other to the limits, only to achieve the best performances and tones we could.

"This album came out so dynamic and huge, partly due to the fact that we recorded drums, bass, and main rhythm guitars to analog tape.

"GOATWHORE has a massive sound and we all felt recording to analog would be the best way to capture it, giving it a very unique quality and feel, built off of integrity and vibe.

"This is our finest moment working together and the guys did an incredible job creating and performing all the songs on this record."

"Constricting Rage Of The Merciless" track listing:

01. Poisonous Existence In Reawakening
02. Unraveling Paradise
03. Baring Teeth For Revolt
04. Reanimated Sacrifice
05. Heaven's Crumbling Walls Of Pity
06. Cold Earth Consumed In Dying Flesh
07. FBS
08. Nocturnal Conjuration Of The Accursed
09. Schadenfreude
10. Externalize This Hidden Savagery

GOATWHORE's "A Haunting Curse" and "Carving Out The Eyes Of God" were pressed on vinyl for the first time ever. "A Haunting Curse" was printed in a double gatefold sleeve on clear gold vinyl. "Carving Out The Eyes Of God" is in a gatefold sleeve on clear vinyl. Both were officially released on April 1.

GOATWHORE is taking part in the eighth annual Summer Slaughter Tour, which runs from July 17 through August 10. It also features MORBID ANGEL, DYING FETUS, THE FACELESS, THY ART IS MURDER, ORIGIN, DECREPIT BIRTH, WITHIN THE RUINS and FALLUJAH.


Find more on Goatwhore
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).