GRAHAM BONNET BAND Releases 'Escape From Alcatrazz : Alive In Japan' Six-Song EP

July 20, 2015

The GRAHAM BONNET BAND, the new project formed by legendary hard rock vocalist Graham Bonnet (RAINBOW, MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP, ALCATRAZZ, IMPELLITTERI),has released an exclusive downloadable six-song EP titled "Escape From Alcatrazz : Alive In Japan"via Facebook. The tracks will be available individually throughout the week starting July 20.

GRAHAM BONNET BAND recently released a two-song single titled "My Kingdom Come", the title track of which was written by none other than Russ Ballard, who previously collaborated with Graham on such hit singles as RAINBOW's "Since You've Been Gone" and on Graham's solo album "Line-up" from 1981. This collaboration marked the first time the two have worked together since 1990 (FORCEFIELD's "Let The Wild Run Free").

The second new track titled "The Mirror Lies" is a group composition that shows that Graham and his new bandmates have no plans to slow down any time soon.

Drums for the two new songs were performed by legendary progressive metal drummer Mark Zonder (WARLORD, ex-FATES WARNING).

Also featured are keyboardists Derek Sherinian (ex-DREAM THEATER, ALICE COOPER) on the title track, and Eric Ragno (THE BABYS) on "The Mirror Lies".

The new songs were produced by band guitarist Conrado Pesinato and mixed and mastered by Alessandro Del Vecchio.


Graham Bonnet - Vocals
Conrado Pesinato - Guitars
Beth-Ami Heavenstone - Bass
Chase Manhattan - Drums

Find more on Graham bonnet
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email