GRAND MAGUS Frontman Interviewed By U.K.'s TotalRock Radio

June 23, 2010

Sophie K of U.K.'s TotalRock Radio recently conducted an interview with vocalist Janne "J.B." Christoffersson of Swedish heavy rockers GRAND MAGUS. You can now watch the chat below.

GRAND MAGUS has just released its new album, "Hammer Of The North", via Roadrunner Records. The CD was recorded at 301 studios outside of Stockholm and features artwork by Necrolord.

The limited-edition CD+DVD version of "Hammer Of The North" features the following track listing:

Disc 1:

01. I, The Jury
02. Hammer Of The North
03. Black Sails
04. Mountains Be My Throne
05. Northern Star
06. The Lord Of Lies
07. At Midnight They'll Get Wise
08. Bond Of Blood
09. Savage Tales
10. Ravens Guide Our Way

Disc 2:

01. Hammer Of The North
02. At Midnight They'll Get Wise
03. Behind The Scenes (Video)
04. Track By Track (Video)
05. Private Talk (Video)

Check out audio samples of the entire album at

The "Hammer Of The North" video can be viewed below.

During the band's 10-year history, GRAND MAGUS has released two demos, one split EP and four full-length albums, and has received overwhelmingly positive reviews throughout. Their last opus, "Iron Will", was voted "Album of The Month" in the German Metal Hammer and Rock Hard magazines.

Drawing hefty influences from the hand-on-heart grandeur of the NWOBHM and the inspirational mythology of their forbears, GRAND MAGUS is steeped in pre-Christian tales of triumph, vengeance, betrayal, wisdom and death. But GRAND MAGUS also stands for energetic live performances, as seen at last year's European festivals such as Sweden Rock, Hellfest, Wacken, Summer Breeze and on tour in Europe with bands like AT THE GATES, CATHEDRAL, CANDLEMASS, TYRANT, SERPENTCULT and ELECTRIC WIZARD.


"Hammer Of The North" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email