GRAND MAGUS: 'Steel Versus Steel' Video Released

November 28, 2014

"Steel Versus Steel", the new video from Swedish heavy rockers GRAND MAGUS, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's seventh album, "Triumph And Power", which registered the following first-week chart positions in Europe:

Germany: #21
Austria: #36
Switzerland: #59
UK: #129

These are the best chart results ever for GRAND MAGUS in those territories.

"Triumph And Power" was released on January 31 via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2012's "The Hunt" was recorded with producer Nico Elgstrand and engineer Staffan Karlsson (ARCH ENEMY, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS) at Studio Sweetspot in Halmstad.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. On Hooves Of Gold
02. Steel Versus Steel
03. Fight
04. Triumph And Power
05. Dominator
06. Arv
07. Holmgång
08. The Naked And The Dead
09. Ymer
10. The Hammer Will Bite
11. Blackmoon (bonus track)

Commented the band: "Once again we worked with Nico Elgstrand as producer, a tradition that started with 'Hammer Of The North' back in 2010.

"This is our strongest album yet. It has the northern feel, it has the power and the melody that has become our mark of excellence.

"Fans of true metal will take this album to their hearts. To top everything off, we have the striking and epic artwork of Anthony Roberts.

"The album cover perfectly captures the work on this album and GRAND MAGUS as a band."

Find more on Grand magus
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email