GREAT WHITE To Reissue Long-Out-Of-Print Live Album 'Stage' On CD And Vinyl

February 18, 2020

Multi-platinum-selling hard rock act GREAT WHITE, remembered fondly for its blockbuster singles "Once Bitten, Twice Shy", "Rock Me" and "Save Your Love", will reissue a killer double live album originally released in 1995. The album captures highlights from two shows in Southern California, one at the gone-but-not-forgotten House Of Blues in Los Angeles 1994 and one at the Celebrity Theatre in Anaheim 1994. Both shows were professionally recorded for absolutely stellar sound quality.

Vocalist Jack Russell reflects back on the shows, saying: "These were two of the best live shows the band ever recorded. They definitely captured us firing on all 8! The band has always been an exceptional band live and this album really captured the heart of what GREAT WHITE was all about. It's rare when a you have a show where you're proud of every single moment — these were two gigs that I can honestly say that about!"

For this 2020 reissue, Alan Niven, longtime manager for GUNS N' ROSES as well as GREAT WHITE, granted exclusive rights to Deadline Music, the metal imprint of Los Angeles-based indie giant Cleopatra Records. Niven proclaims: "GREAT WHITE produced a catalog of songs the breadth of which was unrivaled by their contemporaries. 'Stage' indicates both that and just how good they were live. There are no post-show overdubs on this recording. Over time, it has proven that it is what it is and it doesn't get much better than that."

The label will release a 2CD set of "Stage" packaged in a special mini-LP sleeve that fans and collectors will love. In addition, the release has been pressed on vinyl for the very first time in a double LP gatefold jacket with white vinyl. Now this epic live document can be enjoyed by turntable enthusiasts everywhere.

"Stage" will be available on all formats starting February 21, and will be followed later this year by very special acoustic album from JACK RUSSELL'S GREAT WHITE called "Once Bitten Acoustic Bytes", coming May 1.

Disc 1: House Of Blues - Los Angeles, CA, 1994

01. Train To Nowhere
02. Sail Away
03. House Of Broken Love
04. Maybe Someday
05. Congo Square
06. Gone With The Wind
07. Afterglow

Disc 2: The Celebrity Theatre - Anaheim, CA, 1993

01. Face The Day
02. Old Rose Motel
03. Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You
04. Rock Me
05. Can't Shake It
06. Once Bitten Twice Shy
07. Love Is A Lie

To purchase, go to this location.

Find more on Great white
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).