GRENDEL's 'A Change Through Destruction' Lands On Finnish Chart

"A Change Through Destruction", the second album from the Finnish melancholic metal band GRENDEL, has entered the official chart in the group's home country at position No. 19.

"A Change Through Destruction" was released on October 22 via Firebox Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. One Desire
02. A Change Through Destruction
03. Dialog With Pain
04. The Deaf Cult
05. Another Link In The Chain
06. Forsaken Shell
07. Quicksand
08. Half-Life
09. Trapped Inside
10. Moment Of Silence

Check out audio samples at this location.

GRENDEL released its debut album, "Lost Beyond Retrieval", in December 2006.


Mikko Virtanen - Vocals
Mika Kivi - Guitar, Background vocals
Jussi Kraft - Guitar
Kari Martikainen - Bass
Juha Terrilä - Keyboards
Jarkko Piipari - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).