GRIMFIST: New Album Samples Available For Download

Norway's GRIMFIST have uploaded an eight-minute MP3 file containing samples from their upcoming second album, "10 Steps to Hell", due on October 4 via Candlelight Records (one day earlier internationally). Check it out at

Recorded at Subsonic Society Studios (DISMEMBER, SUSPERIA) and mixed at Studio Fredman (IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED), "Ten Steps to Hell" is said to be a "riff assault. . . guitars and vocals both firmly presented in-your-face style wrapped around an intense rhythm that recalls what made the initial thrash genre so energetic."

Formed in 2001, GRIMFIST's debut album, "Ghouls of Grandeur", featured original drummer Horgh (HYPOCRISY, ex-IMMORTAL). Returning with "Ten Steps to Hell", this three-piece — guitarist Ole Walaunet, vocalist Frediablo and new drummer, Christian Svendsen — further confirm their determination with a record that is "molten and metal to the bloody core," according to a press release.

"Ten Steps to Hell" track listing:

01. The Power
02. Separation of My Soul
03. Breed Apart
04. Unborn (Intro)
05. Unborn
06. The Ashes of the Gods
07. Reep the Fire
08. Touched by a Shadow of Evil
09. Tools of the Trade
10. Fight or Die

GRIMFIST recently shot videos for two songs from the upcoming album with David Palser (CRADLE OF FILTH, ANATHEMA, MY DYING BRIDE) and Morgana. Joining the group on bass for the video shoot was Robin Eaglestone (ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, CRIMINAL) from the U.K.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).