GUNS N' ROSES, ARMORED SAINT Members To Guest On DC4's 'Atomic Highway' Album

June 1, 2018

"Atomic Highway", the new album from Los Angeles-based rock band DC4 — featuring Jeff Duncan (ARMORED SAINT, ODIN),Rowan Robertson (DIO, BANG TANGO),Shawn Duncan (ODIN, KILLER BEE),and Matt Duncan — will be released on September 14 via HighVolMusic.

"Atomic Highway" contains 10 tracks of epic hard rock and also features John Bush (ARMORED SAINT) and Dizzy Reed (GUNS N' ROSES, HOOKERS N' BLOW) on a cover of THE WHO's "Baba O'Riley". The disc was recorded, engineered, and mixed by Bill Metoyer at Skull Seven Productions.

"Atomic Highway" track listing:

01. Progeny
02. Queen Of Angels
03. Atomic Highway
04. Something In My Head
05. Dominique
06. Castaway
07. One And Only
08. Baba O'Riley
09. 21st Century Love
10. Seize The Day

DC4 came to be when Jeff Duncan got to know Robertson through a mutual acquaintance.

"Jeff and I met when a local promoter named Happenin' Harry asked us both to be in his backing band for a few shows in the L.A. area and in Chicago," Robertson recalled. "When we got back to L.A., he just flat-out asked if I wanted to join DC4, and we got along so well and played so great together that I just had to do it."

Jeff recalls that "I wasn't into the whole idea of auditioning guitarists. We would know the right one when he came along, and that's exactly what happened. [Rowan] was looking for the sort of situation we had to offer, and as it turned out, we were looking for him."

DC4 is:

Jeff Duncan - Lead vocals, Guitar
Rowan Robertson - Guitar
Matt Duncan - Bass
Shawn Duncan - Drums, Percussion

Find more on Guns n' roses
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).