GUNS N' ROSES: New York City Setlist Revealed

May 13, 2006

GUNS N' ROSES played their first show in more than three years Friday night/Saturday morning (May 12-13) at the Hammerstein Ballroom in New York. The two-hour, 15-minute set kicked off at roughly 11:00 p.m. with the opening 1-2-3 punch of "Welcome to the Jungle", "It's So Easy" and "Mr. Brownstone", and featured a guest appearance by former SKID ROW frontman Sebastian Bach, who traded off lead vocals with Axl Rose in "My Michelle". The much-rumored appearance by ex-GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Izzy Stradlin never materialized, although the band did debut a replacement for guitarist Buckethead in the shape of Ron Thal of the New York City-based alternative-rap-metal project BUMBLEFOOT.

GUNS N' ROSES setlist – Hammerstein Ballroom, New York City - May 12, 2006:

01. Welcome to the Jungle
02. It's So Easy
03. Mr. Brownstone
04. Better
05. Live and Let Die
06. Sweet Child O' Mine
07. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
08. Madagascar
(Band Introductions)
09. You Could Be Mine
10. Dizzy Solo
11. The Blues
12. Out Ta Get Me
13. Bumblefoot Solo
14. November Rain
15. My Michelle (with Sebastian Bach)
16. Chinese Democracy
17. T.W.A.T. (There was a Time)
18. Patience
19. I.R.S.
20. Nightrain
21. Robin Finck Solo
22. Paradise City

GUNS N' ROSES have scheduled a total of four New York City shows, with the band's next appearance slated for Sunday, May 14. These are the only U.S. appearances scheduled so far for the group, which counts singer W. Axl Rose as its sole original member. BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE is the opening act for all NYC dates.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email