August 24, 2002

GUNS N' ROSES' performance at Belgium's Pukkelpop Festival on Saturday, August 24th will be broadcast online. For more information, click here.

In other news, here are the set lists for GNR's recently-completed Japanese shows as part of the Summer Sonic Festival:

August 17th, 2002 - Chiba Marine Stadium, Chiba, Japan

01. Welcome to the Jungle
02. It's So Easy
03. Mr. Brownstone
04. Live and Let Die
05. (intro of Oh My God)
06. Think About You
07. You Could Be Mine
08. Sweet Child O' Mine
09. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
10. Out Ta Get Me
11. Buckethead Solo > Rhiad
12. Madagascar
13. November Rain
14. The Blues
15. Buckethead solo > Patience
16. Rocket Queen
17. Robin solo > Chinese Democracy
18. Nightrain
19. Paradise City

August 18th, 2002 - WTC Open-Air Stadium, Osaka, Japan

01. Welcome to the Jungle
02. It's So Easy
03. Mr. Brownstone
04. Live and Let Die
05. Think About You
06. You Could Be Mine
07. Robin solo > Sweet Child O' Mine
08. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
09. Out Ta Get Me
10. Rhiad
11. Madagascar
12. Buckethead solo> November Rain
13. Rocket Queen
14. Nighttrain
15. The Blues
16. Chinese Democracy
17. Buckethead solo > Patience
18. Robin solo > Paradise City

On a funny note, at one point during the Osaka performance, Axl mistakenly shouted "Tokyo" to the audience. After a few songs, he apologized for his error.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).