GUS G. To Release 'Live In Budapest - Part 1' Digital-Only EP

August 14, 2019

Greek guitar virtuoso Gus G., well known in rock and metal circles for his work as Ozzy Osbourne's guitarist and as leader of his own band FIREWIND, will release a new digital-only EP on September 20.

"Live In Budapest - Part 1" consists of four tracks, recorded on the guitarist's headline European tour in support of his latest acclaimed album release, "Fearless". The world tour saw Gus and his band share stages around the world with legendary guitarists like Richie Kotzen, Vinnie Moore followed by his own headline dates and a massive tour as special guest of Los Angeles rockers STEEL PANTHER.

Gus's band features Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69, UNISONIC) on bass and vocals and longtime drummer Johan Nunez (FIREWIND, ex-KAMELOT). Recorded by Dani Gonzalez and mixed by Dennis Ward, this is the first official live solo release from the guitar hero and captures incredible performances from Gus and band, who are firing on all cylinders.

"Live In Budapest - Part 1" track listing:

01. Fearless
02. My Will Be Done
03. Cold Sweat
04. Don't Tread On Me

Pre-order "Live In Budapest - Part 1" on digital platforms.

"Fearless" was released in April 2018 via AFM Records. The follow-up to 2015's "Brand New Revolution" marks Gus's first release since exiting Osbourne's band in 2017.

On "Fearless", Gus joined forces with Ward and drummer Will Hunt (EVANESCENCE).

Find more on Gus g
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email