GWAR: New Song Available For Streaming

July 13, 2009

Intergalactic scumdogs GWAR are streaming a new song, "Let Us Slay", on their MySpace page. The track comes off the band's new album, "Lust In Space", which will be released on August 18 via Metal Blade Records.

Commented GWAR's lead singer Oderus Urungus, "This song deals with the human race’s lust for blood, all the while maintaining the lie of 'Thou shalt not kill'... It calls upon the humans to embrace their love of death (and therefore GWAR),shed their hypocritical trappings, and proceed with the apocalypse. It's going to happen anyway, so they might as well enjoy it!"

There are unconfirmed reports that "Let Us Slay" will be the new album's first video track, to be directed by Dave Brodsky, who has previously worked with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, SUICIDE SILENCE and WARBRINGER, among others.

"Lust in Space" track listing:

01. Lust in Space
02. Let Us Slay
03. Damnation Under God
04. The UberKlaw
05. Lords and Masters
06. Metal Metal Land
07. The Price of Peace
08. Where is Zog?
09. Make a Child Cry
10. Release the Flies
11. Parting Shot
12. GWARnography *

* Bonus track available only when album is purchased as a download online

In other news, GWAR will take part in a signing session at San Diego's Comic-Con International on Thursday, July 23 from 1:00 p.m. PST to 3:00 p.m. PST on the second floor of the convention. The band will also play a headline gig at Comic-Con International's Brütal Legend "Metal Meltdown" show. Sponsored by Electronic Arts and presented by Vice magazine, the concert will be held on July 23 and will also feature 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, UNHOLY PINK and a DJ set from Keith Morris.

Brütal Legend "Metal Meltdown" details:

4th and B San Diego
Thursday July 23
9:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).