GWAR To Release Live Album In May

DRT Entertainment has set a May 31 release date for the first-ever live recording from GWAR. Titled "Live From Mt. Fuji", the enhanced CD contains 12 blistering live versions of GWAR classics including "Bring Back the Bomb", "Horror of Yg", "Krosstika", "Sick of You", "Womb With A View", and "Immortal Corruptor", as well as special bonus tracks and the video for "Bring Back the Bomb".

GWAR played over 100 live shows on their highly successful "Mock The Vote" tour, following on the heels of their latest studio effort, "War Party", released in October 2004.

The band will also be featured on the upcoming Sounds Of The Underground tour where they will perform a month-long string of dates along with LAMB OF GOD and CLUTCH, among others.

"Live From Mt. Fuji" track listing:

01. Bring Back the Bomb
02. Salaminizer
03. Ham On the Bone
04. Immortal Corruptor
05. Womb With A View
06. Have You Seen Me?
07. Krosstika
08. Horror Of Yg
09. Crush, Kill, Destroy
10. Crack In the Egg
11. Biledriver
12. Sick Of You


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).