'Hair Metal' Compilation Breaks BILLBOARD's Top 20!

February 9, 2006

"Monster Ballads: The Platinum Edition", an 18-song collection of "hair-metal" classics, sold 44,000 copies in its first week of release to debut at position No. 18 on next week's The Billboard 200 chart. The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. WARRANT - Heaven
02. SKID ROW - I Remember You
03. POISON - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
04. SLAUGHTER - Fly To The Angels
05. CINDERELLA - Don't Know What You Got (Till It's Gone)
06. WHITE LION - When The Children Cry
07. WINGER - Headed For A Heartbreak
08. KISS - Forever
09. FIREHOUSE - Love Of A Lifetime
10. DAMN YANKEES - High Enough
11. WHITESNAKE - Is This Love?
12. TESLA - Love Song
13. MR. BIG - To Be With You
14. KIX - Don't Close Your Eyes
15. EUROPE - Carrie
16. EXTREME - More Than Words
17. SCORPIONS - Wind Of Change
18. QUEENSRŸCHE - Silent Lucidity

(Thanks: Angel [Bun E. Carlos])

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).