HALESTORM: Listen To New Song 'Unapologetic' From Deluxe Edition Of 'Into The Wild Life'

April 14, 2015

"Unapologetic", a bonus track from the deluxe edition of HALESTORM's third album, "Into The Wild Life", can be streamed below.

Released on April 14, "Into The Wild Life" follows up 2012's "The Strange Case Of…" and is already being described as HALESTORM's most diverse and adventurous record yet.

"Into The Wild Life" track listing:

01. Scream
02. I Am The Fire
03. Sick Individual
04. Amen
05. Dear Daughter
06. New Modern Love
07. Mayhem
08. Bad Girl's World
09. Gonna Get Mine
10. The Reckoning
11. Apocalyptic
12. What Sober Couldn't Say
13. I Like It Heavy

Bonus tracks (digital deluxe version):

14. Jump The Gun
15. Unapologetic

HALESTORM singer Lzzy Hale told The Pulse Of Radio that the band set out to make a unified album despite its many different sounds. "This entire record is like one big song with different elements to it, so it's hard to pick it apart — for me, it's hard to pick it and say, 'Oh, well, that's my favorite song,' because they all don't sound alike and each one lends itself to the other," she said.

Lzzy Hale recently penned a letter for Rock Sound magazine — to her younger self. In the piece, she tells the younger Lzzy about the band's accomplishments, what it took to get to this point and the self-doubts she had to overcome.

In one excerpt, she writes, "You will wonder at times if you're crazy for always moving forward, don't. It's that forward movement that will save you. You also will question whether or not you are 'cool' enough to be a rock star… you're not… but neither were any of your idols so it'll be okay."

Later she writes, "You are tough, remember that no matter what this life throws at you . . . you can pull through. Your fervor and drive for the band are what keeps you sane, so use that, but don't forget that you are human too, and to give that 'smushy center Lzzy' some love once in a while."

In addition to its Grammy win, HALESTORM is the first female-fronted rock band to lodge three consecutive No. 1 tracks at the top of the rock radio chart.

HALESTORM will begin a North American tour with THE PRETTY RECKLESS on April 22 in Nashville.


Find more on Halestorm
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email