HARDCORE SUPERSTAR Schedules Gothenburg Signing Session

November 19, 2010

Swedish sleaze rockers HARDCORE SUPERSTAR will take part in a signing session on Saturday, November 27 at 2:00 p.m. at Media Markt Bäckebol in Gothenburg, Sweden.

"Split Your Lip", the new album from HARDCORE SUPERSTAR, is scheduled for release in Europe on November 26 via Nuclear Blast Records (except in Scandinavia, where it will be made available through Gain Records). The album's first single, a two-side split featuring the songs "Moonshine" and "Guestlist", was made available in early November exclusively with Sweden Rock Magazine.

Commented drummer Magnus "Adde" Andreasson: "The original idea for the cover was to have a sexy woman to scratch a man's back but when we later on had a dinner/sauna/drinking session while listening to the new album it took another direction. We were all in the sauna with a boombox blasting out the song 'Split Your Lip' when our dear friend Biffen (roadie for IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED, ENTOMBED and many more) pulled up his arm to do the universal sign of licking someones pussy. Our record boss, Markus Tagaris of Gain Records Sweden, immediately picked up the idea of having that sign on the cover."

"Split Your Lip" was recorded over a five-day period at at Bohus Sound studios in Kungälv, Sweden with producer Tobias Lindell.

"Split Your Lip" track listing:

01. Sadistic Girls
02. Guestlist
03. Last Call For Alcohol
04. Split Your Lip
05. Moonshine
06. Here Comes The Sick Bitch
07. What Did I Do
08. Bully
09. Won't Go To Heaven
10. Honeymoon
11. Run To Your Mama

HARDCORE SUPERSTAR re-released two of their albums — "Hardcore Superstar" (2005) and "Dreamin In A Casket" (2007) — on October 16, 2009 via Nuclear Blast's "Reloaded Series." Both reissues contain bonus material such as demo tracks and rehearsal takes.

HARDCORE SUPERSTAR's last studio album, "Beg For It", was released on June 5, 2009 via Nuclear Blast Records. The LP's title track, which was released as the CD's first single, was certified gold in the band's home country after entering the national chart at position No. 5.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email