HATEFORM: Debut Album Details Revealed

December 8, 2007

Finnish death/thrash metallers HATEFORM have set "Dominance" as the title of their debut album, due on January 30, 2008 via 7:45 Records.

According to the band, "'Dominance' will sound just like the band has done this far — a brutal kick to the stomach and all of your teeth punched in. It's going to be a musical ass-kicking ála HATEFORM. Guest stars on the album will include MORS PRINCIPIUM EST growler Ville Viljanen and the former MPE guitarist, who's currently mixing 'Dominance', Jori Haukio performing a guitar solo. The album also has several parts recorded by the mystic HC boy choir Sparkles of Hope."

"Dominance" projected track listing:

01. Dominion
02. As God As
03. Until We Drown
04. Bled
05. Sky Cries Blood
06. Chains
07. Square Zero
08. I Won't Kneel
09. Less Than A Man
10. Tongues Spitting Deception

Formed in 2004, HATEFORM consists of longtime musicians and friends, as the trio of Tuomas Vähämaa (drums),Joni Suodenjärvi (bass) and Tomy Laisto (guitar) has played together for over a decade. Petri Nyström was recruited to handle the vocal duties and Tom Gardiner was brought in as the replacement for the group's original guitarist Ville Vänni (INSOMNIUM). The band has recorded two demos thus far and has received "Demo of the Month" accolades from all major Finnish music publications (Imperiumi, Inferno and Soundi). In addition, it has performed dozens of gigs with such acts as DIABLO, PAIN CONFESSOR and MOKOMA.

According to a press release, HATEFORM "combines tecnical expertise with quality songs that grab you like the jaws of a pitbull."


Tomy Laisto (guitar)
Petri Nyström (vocals)
Tom Gardiner (guitar)
Tuomas Vähämaa (drums)
Joni Suodenjärvi (bass)

For more information, visit www.hateform.net.

Watch HATEFORM's "Sky Cries Blood" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).