October 3, 2007

Finnish death/thrash metallers HATEFORM have inked a deal with 7:45 Records. The group's full-length debut is tentatively scheduled for release in early 2008.

Formed in 2004, HATEFORM is compiled of long time musicians and friends, as the trio of Tuomas Vähämaa (drums),Joni Suodenjärvi (bass) and Tomy Laisto (guitar) has played together for over a decade. Petri Nyström was recruited to handle the vocal duties and Tom Gardiner was brought in as the replacement for the group's original guitarist Ville Vänni (INSOMNIUM). The band has recorded two demos thus far and has received "Demo of the Month" accolades from all major Finnish music publications (Imperiumi, Inferno and Soundi). In addition, it has performed dozens of gigs with such acts as DIABLO, PAIN CONFESSOR and MOKOMA.

According to a press release, HATEFORM "combines tecnical expertise with quality songs that grab you like the jaws of a pitbull."


Tomy Laisto (guitar)
Petri Nyström (vocals)
Tom Gardiner (guitar)
Tuomas Vähämaa (drums)
Joni Suodenjärvi (bass)

For more information, visit www.hateform.net.

Watch HATEFORM's "Sky Cries Blood" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email